

STATE OF NEVADA COMMISSION ON MINERAL RESOURCES

DIVISION OF MINERALS

400 W. King Street, Suite 106 Carson City, Nevada 89703 (775) 684-7040 • Fax (775) 684-7052 http://minerals.nv.gov/

Las Vegas Office: 2030 E. Flamingo Rd. #220, Las Vegas, NV 89119 Phone: (702) 486-4343; Fax: (702) 486-4345



Administrator

Mining Claim Filing Requirements in Nevada as of 7/1/2016

An annual filing must be made for each lode or placer claim and each mill or tunnel site with:

	Ü	,	U.S. Bureau of Land Management (BLM),
		County Recorder	Nevada State Office
1	Filing Due:	on or before November 1 of each	New Claims and Claim Maintenance Fees:
		year	on or before September 1 of each year
			Annual Assessment Work: on or before
			December 30 of calendar year in which the
			assessment year ends.
2	New Claims:	Certificate of Location (for	- Submit the forms filed with the County
		appropriate claim type)	Recorder.
		AND	- Call or write the BLM for total fees due.
		Claim Map	
	Renewal with	Affidavit of Annual Assessment	BLM Affidavit of Annual Assessment Work
	assessment work	Work	Form 3830-4
	performed on the		AND
	claim, then file:		BLM Maintenance Fee Waiver Certification
			Form 3830-2 (aka Small Miner Exemption)
	Renewal with	Affidavit and Notice of Intent to	BLM Maintenance Fee Payment Form 3830-5
	claim maintenance	Hold Mining Claim(s) and Site(s)	or 3830-5a (depending on the claim type) or
	fees paid, then		online at BLM Payment Portal:
	file:		https://payp.blm.gov/eppcore/home
3	URL for forms:	http://minerals.nv.gov/Programs/Mi	http://www.blm.gov/noc/st/en/business/eForm
		ning/Claims/	<u>s.html</u>
4	Fees:	Filing fees vary from:	New Claims Fee: \$155.00(*) plus processing
		\$14.00-\$24.00(*) per claim/site	and locations fees
		plus \$4.00-\$7.00(*) per document	Claim Maintenance Fee:
		_	\$155.00(*) per load claim
		Paid to the appropriate County	\$155.00(*) per 20 acres placer up to 160
		Recorder. The Division of Minerals	acres
		receives \$10.00 of that.	Other Forms: may have processing fees (*)
			Paid to the U.S. Bureau of Land Management,
			Nevada State Office

Note 1: (*) Please check with the BLM and/or the appropriate recorder's office for the <u>current</u> fee amounts charged.

- I. Copies of state laws (NRSs/NACs) and suggested forms are available at no charge from the Nevada Commission on Mineral Resources, Division of Minerals' offices or the Division's website (http://minerals.nv.gov/About/NAC_NRS/).
- II. Federal Requirements Information: Contact the Public Room, Nevada State Office, U.S. Bureau of Land Management Reno (775) 861-6500 or visit the BLM Webpage, "Locatable Minerals Hard Rock Mining: Mining Claims section" (http://www.blm.gov/nv/st/en/prog/minerals/mining.html).