

STATE OF NEVADA COMMISSION ON MINERAL RESOURCES DIVISION OF MINERALS

400 W. King Street, Suite 106 Carson City, Nevada 89703 (775) 684-7040 • Fax (775) 684-7052 http://minerals.nv.gov/



Las Vegas Office: 375 E. Warm Springs Rd. #205, Las Vegas, NV 89119 Phone: (702) 486-4343; Fax: (702) 486-4345

Mining Claim Filing Requirements in Nevada (as of 9/15/2022)

An annual filing must be made for each lode or placer claim and each mill or tunnel site with:

1	When to File for:	County Recorder	US Bureau of Land Management (BLM)
	New Claims	Within 90 days after the date of location	Within 90 days after the date of location
	Renewal - Claim Maintenance Fees	File on or before November 1 of each year	File on or before September 1 of each year
	Small Miner Exemption	n/a	File on or before September 1 of each year
-	Renewal - Annual	File on or before November 1 of	File on or before December 30 of calendar year in which the
	Assessment Work	each year	assessment year ends.
	(Proof of Labor)		
<u>2</u>	URLs for Forms:	http://minerals.nv.gov/Programs /Mining/MiningClaims/	https://www.blm.gov/services/electronic-forms then look under "Fluid and Solid Minerals, Mining Claims" section.
<u>3</u>	<u>Fees:</u>	Filing fees vary from: \$14.00-\$24.00(*) per claim/site plus \$4.00-\$7.00(*) per document Paid/sent to the appropriate County Recorder.	BLM Mining Claim Fees webpage linkNew Claims Fee: \$165.00(*) plus processing and location feesClaim Maintenance Fee:\$165.00(*) per load claim\$165.00(*) per 20 acres placer up to 160 acresOther Forms: may have processing fees (*)Paid/sent to the BLM, Nevada State Office, 1340 FinancialBlvd., Reno, NV 89502
4	What Form to File:		
_	New Claims	Certificate of Location (for appropriate claim type) AND Claim Map (2 copies for County Recorder)	Submit the forms and maps to appropriate County Recorder AND BLM Nevada State Office
	Renewal - Claim Maintenance Fees paid, then file:	Affidavit and Notice of Intent to Hold Mining Claim(s) and Site(s)	BLM Maintenance Fee Payment Form 3830-5 or 3830-5a (depending on the claim type) or online at BLM Payment Portal: <u>https://www.blm.gov/programs/energy-and-minerals/mining-and-minerals/locatable-materials/annual-maintenance</u>
	Renewal – Small Miner Exemption	n/a	BLM Maintenance Fee Waiver Certification Form 3830-2 (aka Small Miner Exemption)
	Renewal - Assessment Work performed on the claim, then file:	Affidavit of Annual Assessment Work	BLM Affidavit of Annual Assessment Work Form 3830-4

Note: (*) Please check with the BLM and/or the appropriate recorder's office for the current fee amounts charged.

I. Copies of state laws (NRSs/NACs) and suggested forms are available at no charge from the Nevada Commission on Mineral Resources, Division of Minerals' offices or the Division's website (<u>http://minerals.nv.gov/About/NAC_NRS/</u>).

II. Federal Requirements Information: Contact the Public Room, Nevada State Office, U.S. Bureau of Land Management - Reno - (775) 861-6500 or visit the BLM Webpage, "Locatable Minerals (Hard Rock and Placer Mining": (<u>https://www.blm.gov/programs/energy-and-minerals/mining-and-minerals/locatable-minerals</u>) and the BLM Webpage, "Mining Claims": (<u>https://www.blm.gov/programs/energy-and-minerals/mining-and-minerals/locatable-minerals/mining-and-minerals/locatable-minerals/mining-and-minerals/locatable-minerals/mining-laims</u>).